Welcome to the Mysteries of the Universe discussion board (MOTU for short). Everyone is welcome here. This is a place to discuss Astronomy, Science, Computer Technology, Learning, Exploration, Thinking Skills, The Future, Games, Computer Science, Music, Robotics, Human Psychology, Human Relationships, and more. See the Mysteries of the Universe list for more topics.

Spam, Profanity, personal attacks, and anonymous posts may be removed. Please don't start more than 2 new threads in a row. We have separate boards for Religion and Politics so please try to avoid those topics here. If you have any complaints or problems email kenchanaud@earthlink.net .


Mysteries of the Universe | Religion and Ethics | The HTML practice board | Ideas for America | Unmoderated Current News and Politics | Road Warriors | The Book Place | Cool Web-Sites & Sweet Downloads | Civilized General Discussion | LIVING FREE | Civilized Personal Discussion
More boards




Astronomy Picture of the Day:


Science, Space and Mystery News:


Lease this WebApp and get rid of the ads.

IT'S GOOD ON ICE !!!News Junkie, Mon Mar 20 2:47pm




A Blessed Ostara today!The Gryphon, Mon Mar 20 5:13am




  • Artists depiction of New York in 2140News Junkie, Sun Mar 19 6:29pm




  • Checking out some of the other boardsNews Junkie, Sat Mar 18 6:30pm




  • It's not you. Bad doors are everywhere. Ken C, Sun Mar 12 5:38pm




  • Don't forget to "Spring Forward" todayThe Gryphon, Sun Mar 12 5:27am




  • Research into life extension...News Junkie, Fri Feb 10 3:53pm




  • Yes, there really ARE floating islands.DFM, Thu Feb 9 1:25pm








  • Yeast-grown meat & eggsNews Junkie, Fri Feb 3 12:01pm








  • Concept for a kilometer-scale telescopeNews Junkie, Sun Jan 29 7:24pm




  • Direct imaging of 4-planet star systemNews Junkie, Sun Jan 29 6:06pm




    10 year impossible puzzleNews Junkie, Sun Jan 29 5:30pm




  • Universe has no timejb, Wed Jan 18 3:57pm








  • Something inspiringNews Junkie, Sun Jan 15 10:09pm




    The utility of knowledgeNews Junkie, Sun Jan 15 5:42pm




    Why Are there More Women than Men?DFM, Sun Jan 15 1:36pm




  • Man is trying to creaate life butjb, Sat Jan 14 5:06pm








  • Are undersea volcanoes melting the arctic sea ice?News Junkie, Sat Jan 14 4:10pm




    Origin of LifeNews Junkie, Fri Jan 13 9:50pm




  • Fool on cellphone almost hit by train:Ken C, Fri Jan 13 8:13pm




    SR-71 Propulsion SystemDFM, Tue Jan 10 8:24am