Welcome to the Hi Standard Information discussion forum. This forum of provided interested parties for discussing the guns, memorabilia, and history of High Standard, Hartford Arms and Equipment Co. which High Standard bought before becoming a gun manufacturer, and Fiala Arms and Equipment Co. which is distantly related to High Standard through the Hartford's designer.

GUIDANCE FOR USING THIS FORUM.

PLEASE read this guidance. This is a private forum that requires no registration but does require following the following guidance if you expect a response.

I am not fond of alias, pseudonyms, handles or pen names and will probably not answer posts of people who do not use their first and last names.

There shall be NO posting of items FOR SALE, FOR TRADE, and/or WANTED on this forum. Participants who abuse this requirement will have their posts deleted and access terminated.

When inquiring about a specific gun, the full serial number since it is required for researching the answer. Serial numbers with XX's preclude accurate answers.

When inquiring about a specific serial number, please provide the series if marked, barrel length, finish, grip material and color(if plastic), and logo if present. This is some of the data I need for my research. I may ask for additional information.

Serial number research requests are limited to one serial number per post with a limit of two serial numbers per week and a maximum of four per month. Please only one serial number per thread.

John Stimson no longer researches serial numbers on this forum after 1/1/2019.

I have received this message from the forum owners.

"We're very sorry that, after 22 years, we'll be shutting down the DiscussionApps on October 31, 2019."

Click on the "Post an Article" box to enter a comment or question.

Click on "Submit Article" after making your comment

Click on the "Post a Response" box (found on each article page) to enter a response to the article.

Use this Key Word Search to find previously covered topics.
Sport King barrel interchange?William, Tue Sep 17 16:03
    • SK100Wayne Davis, Tue Sep 17 17:54
      • SK100Jeepwm69, Wed Sep 18 12:54



  • 103 Flite King rear sightTimothy O'Brien, Mon Sep 16 12:18



  • Info.James Clifton, Sat Sep 14 18:42



  • High Standard marwynne Kuhn, Sat Sep 14 16:00



  • HS model H-BWally Carlson, Wed Sep 4 16:04
    • H-BWayne Davis, Wed Sep 4 16:47



  • Repair Red Bottom Military MagazineAndrew Schaunaman, Wed Sep 4 11:45



  • Need help IDing Sport KingLuke, Thu Aug 29 19:32



  • Citation InfoJim Locke, Wed Aug 28 21:03



  • .22 Mag DerringersWally Carlson, Mon Aug 26 11:45



  • Sport-KingMike Osborn, Sun Aug 25 11:31



  • date of 463 model blds, Sat Aug 24 10:36



  • Hi-Standard model BGerald A Hughes, Fri Aug 23 18:42



  • Father in laws old gunDavid Sorensen, Thu Aug 22 22:13



  • Duramatic M 101Robert Connolly, Wed Aug 21 18:08



  • Hi-Standard model BGerald A Hughes, Mon Aug 19 18:58



    Sport king 22LRTom E, Sun Aug 18 19:05



  • Hi-Standard h-d Military date of manufactureTom Ulrich, Mon Aug 12 20:37



  • hd militarySpencer Rauenzahn, Mon Aug 12 00:44



  • JC Higgins model 31 receiver numbersH.E. Milliken, Fri Aug 9 16:21



  • Olympic (Second Model)Richard Cooledge, Wed Aug 7 17:18



  • Pink, SentinelRichard King, Mon Aug 5 14:01



  • Trying find out more U.S.M.C. marked gunRandy DUCKETT, Fri Aug 2 12:24



  • Olympic lr magazine questionKenny Holgate, Wed Jul 31 11:26
    • MagazineWayne Davis, Wed Jul 31 11:57
      • ThanksKenny Holgate, Wed Jul 31 12:31



  • Sentinel Deluxe R106 date?jason stratton, Sun Jul 28 17:29



    stainless steel HS dura-maticjon pierce, Sun Jul 28 13:13



  • CLICK HERE to access "John Stimson's HI STANDARD INFO website".

    Click here to receive daily updates.

    Admin