Be sure to visit Scott's PA System Tutorial's homepage at www.pasystem.us


       One of the first things I discovered when I started learning how to hook up and run sound equipment is that there are a zillion different ways you can do things, and, consequently, there are a zillion and one different opinions about which way is the best. The extra one is for the inevitable know-it-all who doesn't. I don't want to sound like that guy, so I've made available this message board to any and all who want to discuss any topic having to do with sound engineering, recording, lights, amps, guitars, drums, set lists, strings, stages, bar owners, and just about anything else that has to do with life as a musician and/or soundman. In other words, just about anything goes as long as the topic has to do with the performance, writing, recording, amplifying or playing of music. I would especially like to encourage beginners to ask questions so that some of you old pros out there could share the wealth of your experience. Now, if you're ready, lets all hold hands and sing . . .ahem. . .or maybe we could just post messages instead.
Scott L. Hysell


Ever wonder what kind of gear the regulars here at the message board use?
Click here to see some tell-tale setup photos.
Special thanks to Ian Johnston for conceiving, creating, and maintaining the photos page.





Weekend outdoor gig in-the-rain??Mike M, Wed Apr 17 17:38


  • Gig reportTony Wright, Tue Apr 16 20:24


  • Big week end is overTony Wright, Mon Apr 15 07:07


  • No electric? No problemTony Wright, Tue Apr 9 02:52




  • sound system adviceMike M, Mon Apr 1 08:28


  • G.A.S. purchase.....Mike M, Mon Mar 11 08:35


  • I bought something I did not expect today...Tony Wright, Sun Mar 10 23:41


  • stuck inside...ramblings, etc.Mike M, Sat Mar 2 09:02


  • A GIANT in the entertainment industry passed.Tony Wright, Sat Feb 23 14:44


    other online sound forum humorMike M, Thu Jan 24 21:42


  • Selling gear......Mike M, Wed Jan 16 07:53


  • Boomer - Anyone else? Help on a small rigTony Wright, Mon Dec 31 18:51


  • Prepping early for NYEBoomer, Sat Dec 22 11:49


  • A couple of things....Tony Wright, Wed Dec 19 09:37


  • Gig reviewMike M, Sun Dec 16 07:48


  • FCC wireless mics in 600 bandwidthMike M, Fri Nov 23 05:29


  • Stage lighting - a change of paceTony Wright, Tue Nov 20 22:54


  • Gig reportMike M, Tue Nov 6 05:14


  • "Stick" Personal PA Systems Tony Wright, Wed Oct 10 00:43


  • STILL slow!Boomer, Mon Oct 1 14:07


  • Been slow hereBoomer, Mon Sep 10 12:46


  • power amps and powered speakersDonald McHugh, Wed Sep 5 23:00


  • I need an adapterTony Wright, Wed Sep 5 00:16


  • X32Mike M, Sat Aug 11 10:35


  • Back to
    Message Board Main Page

    Thanks for stopping by!!! Come back often to see what new musical questions come up.



    Scott's PA Tutorial Homepage