Be sure to visit Scott's PA System Tutorial's homepage at www.pasystem.us


       One of the first things I discovered when I started learning how to hook up and run sound equipment is that there are a zillion different ways you can do things, and, consequently, there are a zillion and one different opinions about which way is the best. The extra one is for the inevitable know-it-all who doesn't. I don't want to sound like that guy, so I've made available this message board to any and all who want to discuss any topic having to do with sound engineering, recording, lights, amps, guitars, drums, set lists, strings, stages, bar owners, and just about anything else that has to do with life as a musician and/or soundman. In other words, just about anything goes as long as the topic has to do with the performance, writing, recording, amplifying or playing of music. I would especially like to encourage beginners to ask questions so that some of you old pros out there could share the wealth of your experience. Now, if you're ready, lets all hold hands and sing . . .ahem. . .or maybe we could just post messages instead.
Scott L. Hysell


Ever wonder what kind of gear the regulars here at the message board use?
Click here to see some tell-tale setup photos.
Special thanks to Ian Johnston for conceiving, creating, and maintaining the photos page.





Lease this WebApp and get rid of the ads.

Merry Christmas to allBoomer, Wed Dec 13 09:35


Band show - hall rentalMike M, Fri Dec 1 05:51


  • Shoulder surgery....Mike M, Wed Nov 29 05:55


  • Tony - Booking for 2018?MusicManD, Sat Nov 25 09:17


  • 4th of July videoMike M, Thu Nov 23 21:51


  • WED, 11/22/17 MF Stupid Deal of TodayTony Wright, Wed Nov 22 07:22


    Quitting a repeating eventTony Wright, Sun Nov 19 13:59


  • pass the tablet??Mike M, Sun Nov 19 08:30


  • LED's testing the water...Mike M, Tue Nov 14 07:37


  • HEY BOOMER!!! Snare-Utility RackTony Wright, Sun Nov 5 11:57


  • Gig report, kind of...Tony Wright, Wed Nov 1 07:32


    THAT time of the yearMike M, Mon Oct 30 21:53


  • Band ShowMike M, Thu Oct 26 09:38


  • New bass rigTony Wright, Sat Oct 21 08:32


  • Fool me once, twice, three times...?MusicManD, Tue Oct 17 08:20


  • Hey Boomer, a drum kit question...Tony Wright, Tue Oct 17 07:23


  • Up at 4:30am today.......Mike M, Fri Oct 13 04:33


  • Carvin Audio ClosingTony Wright, Thu Oct 12 07:37


  • Busy weekend scheduleBoomer, Wed Oct 4 09:35


  • Sunday gig coming upTony Wright, Tue Sep 26 09:56


  • Me and my big mouthTony Wright, Mon Sep 4 10:08


  • Dave Parker???Mike M, Sun Aug 27 23:20


  • Using our own monitor mixer at a festivalMusicManD, Wed Aug 23 11:51


  • snake walk???Mike M, Tue Aug 22 22:48


    Gig report and advance gig reportTony Wright, Sun Aug 13 15:07


  • Back to
    Message Board Main Page

    Thanks for stopping by!!! Come back often to see what new musical questions come up.



    Scott's PA Tutorial Homepage