Be sure to visit Scott's PA System Tutorial's homepage at www.pasystem.us


       One of the first things I discovered when I started learning how to hook up and run sound equipment is that there are a zillion different ways you can do things, and, consequently, there are a zillion and one different opinions about which way is the best. The extra one is for the inevitable know-it-all who doesn't. I don't want to sound like that guy, so I've made available this message board to any and all who want to discuss any topic having to do with sound engineering, recording, lights, amps, guitars, drums, set lists, strings, stages, bar owners, and just about anything else that has to do with life as a musician and/or soundman. In other words, just about anything goes as long as the topic has to do with the performance, writing, recording, amplifying or playing of music. I would especially like to encourage beginners to ask questions so that some of you old pros out there could share the wealth of your experience. Now, if you're ready, lets all hold hands and sing . . .ahem. . .or maybe we could just post messages instead.
Scott L. Hysell


Ever wonder what kind of gear the regulars here at the message board use?
Click here to see some tell-tale setup photos.
Special thanks to Ian Johnston for conceiving, creating, and maintaining the photos page.





Lease this WebApp and get rid of the ads.

Sennheiser e604Mike M, Tue Feb 21 16:40


  • Hey Mike M - Generator info belowTony Wright, Mon Feb 20 09:01


  • I am NOT an analog manBoomer, Fri Feb 10 10:01


  • FINALLY iPad update for XR18!Boomer, Wed Feb 8 09:32


  • amazing ClientMike M, Sat Feb 4 07:04


  • A DIY Saturday Boomer, Sat Jan 21 15:34


  • DBX GoRack reviewMike M, Sun Jan 15 21:26


  • Woohoo, got my own rampBoomer, Wed Jan 11 10:56


  • Cable testing day??Mike M, Sat Jan 7 08:21


  • Go racks are even cheaper.....Mike M, Thu Jan 5 16:30


  • NYE First Night gigBoomer , Sun Jan 1 18:56


  • Vocal effectsMusicManD, Sat Dec 31 13:31


  • NYE Gig rambleTony Wright, Sat Dec 31 03:01


    Worn out someboomer, Fri Dec 30 16:59


  • PLAN AHEADTony Wright, Tue Dec 27 00:47


  • long timeD. Parker, Sun Dec 25 19:40


  • Go 'me in!Boomer, Sat Dec 24 07:58


    RockNRoller new wheelsBoomer, Tue Dec 20 14:01


  • Dbx GoRack on sale.Boomer , Fri Dec 16 17:01


  • Follow up on THAT gig.Boomer, Fri Dec 9 20:11




  • JBL SRX 800 seriesCurtis Meadows, Sun Dec 4 23:50


  • Gig reportBoomer , Sun Dec 4 08:55
    • wow....Mike M, Mon Dec 5 06:24


  • G.A.S.Mike M, Mon Nov 28 17:06


  • make-a-gig againMike M, Sun Nov 27 07:13


  • Back to
    Message Board Main Page

    Thanks for stopping by!!! Come back often to see what new musical questions come up.



    Scott's PA Tutorial Homepage