Return to North Shore Streamkeepers site

To keep informed of volunteer opportunities and special events, click here to join our email update list.

How to respond to people who post here

  • If the person who posted on the message board has included their email, they get an automatic update each time a response is made to their posting.
  • To contact them directly, click on their message, then in the upper left hand corner you will see their name. If their email address has been given, it will open an email window when you click on their name. This message then will go directly to them even if you donít post a response on the board.
  • If their email address is in the body of their message only, just highlight it and then copy and paste the address into an email.
  • If they havenít left their email address, just post a message asking for more information, Iím sure that someone monitoring the message board will help out.
  • Take care ZoAnn

Lynn Channel Cleaning - Sat July 6 @ 10 amGlen Parker, Wed Jul 3 18:11



Lynn Channel Enhancement - July 6, 10 to 1 pmGlen Parker, Thu Jun 13 07:48



Hastings Creek Fry Trappinghaley.crozier, Sun Jun 2 22:19



  • McCartny creekGreg , Fri May 24 21:11



    June 1 - ParksfestAnonymous, Fri May 17 22:22



    Water Testing Kieth Creek - Message from SiteGlen Parker, Fri May 10 08:10



    Puppet Show: The story of herringElise Roberts, Thu May 2 10:04



    Hastings Creek Smolt Trapping this Saturday and Sundayhaley.crozier, Tue Apr 23 18:39



  • Hunter Park Weed Pull April 27thjanet, Sat Apr 20 11:10



    CANCELLED: Hastings Creek Smolt Trappinghaley.crozier, Thu Apr 18 18:02



  • Hastings Creek Smolt Trappinghaley.crozier, Sun Apr 7 20:39









  • MacKay Creek Salmon Release March 21 6 pmBrian Comey, Tue Mar 19 13:50



    Hunter Park Planting & weed pull April 27thJanet , Sun Mar 17 12:53



    NSSK MeetingBarbara, Sun Mar 10 11:42






    May 31 - June 2 SEP Workshop Barbara, Wed Feb 27 19:52



    Feb 25 - NSSK presentation to DNV CouncilBarbara, Thu Feb 21 09:24









    Upcoming Urban Forest Assessment Course at BCIT Julia Alards-Tomalin, Mon Jan 28 11:12



    Wild Salmon Policy Workshop Feb 23rdJanet Dysart, Mon Jan 28 10:56



    Apr 2-4 Parksville SymposiumBarbara, Sun Jan 27 13:26



    Feb 6 - Public talkBarbara J Frisken, Thu Jan 24 20:04