Return to North Shore Streamkeepers site

To keep informed of volunteer opportunities and special events, click here to join our email update list.

How to respond to people who post here

  • If the person who posted on the message board has included their email, they get an automatic update each time a response is made to their posting.
  • To contact them directly, click on their message, then in the upper left hand corner you will see their name. If their email address has been given, it will open an email window when you click on their name. This message then will go directly to them even if you donít post a response on the board.
  • If their email address is in the body of their message only, just highlight it and then copy and paste the address into an email.
  • If they havenít left their email address, just post a message asking for more information, Iím sure that someone monitoring the message board will help out.
  • Take care ZoAnn

Earth Day April 22, 2017 Karen, Fri Apr 20 00:52



Fish Trapping at Hastings CreekChelsea Nerpio, Wed Apr 18 17:12



  • Hastings Creek Smolt Trappinghaley.crozier, Tue Apr 17 20:08



    Hunter Park weed pull this SaturdayJanet, Wed Apr 11 11:22
    • updateBarbara, Sat Apr 14 07:53






  • volunteers - Earth Day April 22Karen, Wed Apr 4 19:01



    Mosquito Updateskeegan, Tue Apr 3 11:25



  • Testing testing (nm)Zo Ann Morten, Mon Apr 2 13:54



  • Friends of Hunter Park weed pullJanet, Sat Mar 31 11:17



    Mt Seymour Parkway Litter PickGlen Parker, Tue Mar 27 20:24






    Hastings Creek Smolt TrappingHaley Crozier, Thu Mar 22 17:10



  • April 5 - Heywood Habitat Planning MeetingBarbara, Wed Mar 21 19:40



  • March 24 - Creek WalkBarbara, Wed Mar 21 19:32






    Maplewood Planting and Invasive RemovalGlen Parker, Thu Mar 8 08:38
    • Thanks!Megan Cooper, Fri Mar 9 07:10



  • MacKay Creek Spring Planting EventTara Matthews, Wed Mar 7 14:16



    2018 Federal Budget Brief - Item of InterestGlen Parker, Tue Mar 6 11:14



    Kirkstone Park Un-Dedication ProposalBarbara, Fri Feb 23 17:50



    Eagle Nest MonitiorsGlen Parker, Tue Feb 13 19:17



    Feb 9 - Green Infrastructure barbara, Tue Feb 6 17:51



    Wetlands Vancouver SunBarbara, Tue Feb 6 09:00



    Climate Change and Energy Efficiency eventThe District of North Vancouver, Mon Feb 5 07:00



    July 7&8 Streamkeeper TrainingBarbara, Wed Jan 31 20:52



    2018 Membership FeesGlen Parker, Wed Jan 31 09:27