Return to North Shore Streamkeepers site

To keep informed of volunteer opportunities and special events, click here to join our email update list.

How to respond to people who post here

  • If the person who posted on the message board has included their email, they get an automatic update each time a response is made to their posting.
  • To contact them directly, click on their message, then in the upper left hand corner you will see their name. If their email address has been given, it will open an email window when you click on their name. This message then will go directly to them even if you donít post a response on the board.
  • If their email address is in the body of their message only, just highlight it and then copy and paste the address into an email.
  • If they havenít left their email address, just post a message asking for more information, Iím sure that someone monitoring the message board will help out.
  • Take care ZoAnn

Hunter Park Lynn Valley weed pullJanet, Tue Mar 28 11:27



Spring planting and Nest Box Event Tara Matthews, Fri Mar 17 19:44









May 19-21 SEP Community WorkshopBarbara, Wed Mar 8 21:36



March 15 - NSSK Meetingbarbara, Tue Mar 7 07:41



North Shore Community Bear Forum - March 27Janet Zhu, Mon Mar 6 20:03



Wild salmon Policy Vancouver public meetingSent via ZoAnn, Thu Mar 2 15:59



Mackay Creek Series Book Launch March 22, 7pm CNVPLRon den Daas, Wed Mar 1 20:45



The salmon are back!Barbara, Wed Mar 1 19:39









2nd Biennial Lynn Canyon Weed PullLisa Jensen, Fri Feb 3 23:05



  • May 19-21 - SEP Community WorkshopBarbara, Mon Jan 30 19:53



    Feb 4 - Clean-up in MacKay MarshBarbara, Thu Jan 26 20:12



  • Salmon GirlJanet Dysart, Thu Jan 26 17:25



    RiverBlue - Documentary filmSasha, Seymour Salmonid Society, Mon Jan 23 14:26



    NSSK Workshop Lynn ValleyJanet, Tue Jan 17 11:47



    World Wetlands Day eventErika Nassichuk, Thu Jan 12 10:48






    2017 January NSSK meeting date changeJanet, Sat Dec 17 11:37



    Mosquito/Thain Sightings 2016keegan, Thu Dec 15 14:02






    NSSK November 16 minutesJanet Dysart, Tue Dec 6 19:24