Lyra Common Room

As eclectic as its inhabitants, the Lyra common room is full of furniture in every variety of shape, size and colour. One wall of the room is covered in a mural created by Lyra alumni because of the deep love of the Arts that many of the House's inhabitants maintain. Although the House was named after the lyre constellation, its mascot is the woodpecker for the creative vision present in all its members. This vision is often the result of a calm and controlled mind. Lyras often live in the spotlight, forming themselves for the audience at hand while keeping their true personalities under wraps.

The House Colours are sea-green and deep brown. They currently do not hold any House Honours.

Do not post here unless your accepted student has been Sorted into Lyra House.

||Homepage|| ||Administrative Quarters|| ||Finer Diner|| ||Infirmary||
||Aquila|| ||Cetus|| ||Draco|| ||Lyra||
Pearl Street Mall|| ||Theater|| ||Rec Center|| ||Reference Center|| ||Quidditch Pitch|| ||Classes|| ||OOC||

Lease this WebApp and get rid of the ads.

No SubjectAnonymous, Mon Feb 15 14:06

In a bad mood.Tillie McKenzie, Wed Sep 3, 2014 02:14

  • Breaking up is hard to doLogan Brophy, Thu Aug 21, 2014 15:06

  • ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~T18 Midterm Ends!~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~ (nm) Headmistress E.G. Warren, Mon Aug 11, 2014 14:03

    ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~T18 Midterm Begins!~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~ (nm) Headmistress E.G. Warren, Mon Aug 4, 2014 00:36

    Lyra Qudditch List!Riley Finn, Sat Jun 21, 2014 17:02

    Qudditch Signups! Coach Angela de la Vega, Sat May 10, 2014 12:27

  • Head of House speech, T18HoH Garen Tennant, Tue Apr 29, 2014 14:57

    ---------------T18 begins!--------------- (nm) Headmistress E.G. Warren, Sat Apr 19, 2014 20:49

    ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~T17 Ends~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~* (nm) Headmistress E.G. Warren, Fri Apr 4, 2014 11:01

    We need to talk about Logan (TAG: Ren)Charline Adler , Mon Jan 27, 2014 17:02

  • Midterm: the end ........................................... (nmHeadmistress Elizabeth Guinevere Warren, Mon Jan 20, 2014 06:32

    ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~T17 Midterm Begins!~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~Headmaster James Abbadi, Mon Jan 13, 2014 00:15

    Looking for volunteers HEI President Aoife McGuire, Sun Dec 29, 2013 18:38

    Qudditch Roster! Captain Riley Finn, Sat Dec 28, 2013 13:00

    What an excellent start...Ceridwen Shaw, Tue Dec 17, 2013 20:27

    Quidditch Sign UpsCoach Shepard , Thu Nov 14, 2013 19:47

  • I Swear I'm Not a Baby...Drea Leroux, Thu Nov 14, 2013 02:20

  • Atleast I know one person [TAG: Siana and Cara]Rosemary Stark, Wed Nov 13, 2013 19:47

  • Home sweet, homeProfessor M. Clarke, Wed Nov 13, 2013 18:02

    -------------T17 begins!-------------- (nm)DH Bailey Shepard, Sun Nov 10, 2013 00:06

    ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~T16 Ends~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~* Headmaster James Abbadi, Fri Nov 1, 2013 00:17

    Letter for ChordPatience Anders, Mon Sep 30, 2013 13:29

    One would imagine I could be more organized.Elizabeth Knight, Sat Sep 21, 2013 00:06

    An invitationFlyer on the notice board, Mon Sep 16, 2013 19:29