The Theater

Plush, red, velvet-like seats are silent spectators to the RMI stage at all times although the rows, divided into three sections, are full to bursting during theatrical performances. The exit and entrance are at the rear of the theater, behind the audience seating and a staircase outside the theater, reserved for crew members only, offers access to the tech booth. The stage itself is wide, with classic crimson curtains framing it. A ten-foot deep pit, charmed to prevent accidental falls, sits between the stage and the audience, framed by a pair of stairs leading from audience-level to stage-level. The pit is accessible via a staircase situated backstage. Also backstage is a large room for set storage (stage right) and a hallway that leads to dressing rooms for students of both genders, the prop room, the makeup room and the director's room.

Please do not post here unless your character has applied to and been accepted at RMI.

||Homepage|| ||Administrative Quarters|| ||Finer Diner|| ||Infirmary||
||Aquila|| ||Cetus|| ||Draco|| ||Lyra||
Pearl Street Mall|| ||Theater|| ||Rec Center|| ||Reference Center|| ||Quidditch Pitch|| ||Classes|| ||OOC||

Lease this WebApp and get rid of the ads.

No SubjectAnonymous, Mon Feb 15 14:06

This is what bliss looks likeOlivia Knight, Wed Sep 17, 2014 17:31

Tick TockKillian Walker, Tue Aug 26, 2014 13:12

  • Talent Show Signups, T18Co-director Garen Tennant, Tue Aug 19, 2014 10:52

  • ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~T18 Midterm Ends!~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~ (nm) Headmistress E.G. Warren, Mon Aug 11, 2014 14:03

    ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~T18 Midterm Begins!~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~ (nm) Headmistress E.G. Warren, Mon Aug 4, 2014 00:35

    Charlie Brown Audience Thread (nm)Directors Garen Tennant & Addi Leppit, Fri Jul 4, 2014 16:58

    Charlie Brown Performance! [Cast/Crew]Directors Garen Tennant & Addi Leppit, Fri Jul 4, 2014 16:57

  • Charlie Brown Rehearsal [Cast]Co-director Garen Tennant, Mon Jun 9, 2014 16:22

  • Charlie Brown Cast ListCo-director Garen Tennant, Sat Jun 7, 2014 11:52

    You're A Good Man, Charlie Brown Auditions!Co-director Addi Leppit, Sat May 24, 2014 11:36

  • ---------------T18 begins!--------------- (nm) Headmistress E.G. Warren, Sat Apr 19, 2014 20:49

    ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~T17 Ends~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~* (nm) Headmistress E.G. Warren, Fri Apr 4, 2014 11:02

    Into the Woods Audience Thread (nm)Director Addi Leppit, Fri Apr 4, 2014 01:35

    Into the Woods Performance!Director Addi Leppit, Fri Apr 4, 2014 01:34

  • Stuck!Riley Finn, Tue Jan 28, 2014 11:45

  • Midterm: the end ........................................... (nmHeadmistress Elizabeth Guinevere Warren, Mon Jan 20, 2014 06:33

    ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~T17 Midterm Begins!~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~Headmaster James Abbadi, Mon Jan 13, 2014 00:17

    Not Defence Against the Dark ArtsKrystal Baitman, Sat Jan 11, 2014 15:18

    I don't tolerate rudeness. Charline Adler (with some Benjamin too), Fri Jan 3, 2014 10:52

  • Into the Woods cast list!Director Adisynne Leppit, Wed Jan 1, 2014 21:35

    Auditions for Into the Woods!Director Adisynne Leppit, Sun Dec 8, 2013 22:15

  • -------------T17 begins!-------------- (nm)DH Bailey Shepard, Sun Nov 10, 2013 00:04

    ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~T16 Ends~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~* Headmaster James Abbadi, Fri Nov 1, 2013 00:19

    Grease Audience Thread (nm)Director Adisynne Leppit, Sat Oct 5, 2013 16:55