The Finer Diner

As students watch the tall, golden prairie grass pass them by, many find it disconcerting to realize that they are in an underground school for magic. Instead of a cafeteria, the expansive Finer Diner feels like the dining car of a train, complete with moving scenery that can be seen out of the 'windows' of the car. Small, personable tables for groups of five or so students are scattered around the room most days. Abundant meals appear on the tables at appropriate times, with a variety of options available on each table for even the most picky eater. On special occasions, such as the Welcoming Feast, the small, round tables that are usually scattered around the room are replaced by five magnificent bonfires and the food-laden tables are instead replaced by house-elf servers who carry trays with a multitude of international foods for students to sample.

Please do not post here unless your character has applied to and been accepted at RMI.

||Homepage|| ||Administrative Quarters|| ||Finer Diner|| ||Library|| ||Theater||
||Lecture Hall|| ||Outdoor Classroom|| ||Practical Lab||
||Aquila|| ||Cetus|| ||Draco|| ||Lyra||
||
Pearl Street Mall|| ||Edwards Recreation Center|| ||Quidditch Pitch|| ||OOC||

Receiving the news - Claudia Dubois, Wed Mar 27 16:52



  • And on the third day... - Connor Farnon, Sat Mar 23 13:16



  • Seeking solace - Magdalena Adler, Mon Mar 11 16:51



  • Lyras, assemble! - HoH Garen Tennant, Fri Mar 1 12:56



    Accio Aquilas! - Professor Rob Hier, Fri Mar 1 12:53



    Tally-ho, new Dracos! - Professor Blair-West (and smol Theo), Fri Mar 1 12:52



    Ceti, this way! - Professor Aaron McKindy, Fri Mar 1 12:51



    T29 Opening Feast! - Headmaster Tobias Morgan , Sat Feb 23 23:38



  • *~~*~~*~~*~~*~~T29 Begins!*~~*~~*~~*~~*~~* (nm) - Busy, Busy House Elves, Sat Feb 23 23:25



    *~~*~~*~~*~~*~~T28 Ends! *~~*~~*~~*~~*~~* (nm) - Busy, Busy House Elves, Sun Jan 20 14:59



    Nice to meet you [DJ] - Katherine Kendrick, Mon Dec 31 11:11



  • Soulmate Supper: all invited - Myfanwy Owen, Sun Dec 9 14:54



  • I know you're there - Dade (Dakota) Farnon, Wed Oct 10 15:00



  • Tabula Rasa [tag: everyone] - Madeleine Tennant, Sun Sep 30 09:47



  • C is for Cookie - Kaye Packman, Sat Sep 22 16:18



  • Coping - Brynjolf Nilssen, Sat Sep 22 09:45



  • *~*~*~*~*~ MIDTERM ENDS *~*~*~*~*~ (nm) - Busy, Busy House Elves, Sat Sep 22 08:17



    *~*~*~*~*~ MIDTERM *~*~*~*~*~ (nm) - Busy, Busy House Elves, Sun Sep 16 10:41



    Big brother returns! - Tycho Leppit, Mon Sep 3 10:15



  • A Change of Face - Breakfast Pumpkin Juice, Thu Aug 16 16:31



  • Is this yours? - Connor Farnon, Mon Jul 23 14:53



  • Mail Delivery for Kaye Packman - An Ural Owl, Wed Jul 18 22:10



  • Come here, Ceti - Professor Aaron McKindy, Fri Jul 13 18:51



    Flock here, Aquilas - Professor Robert Hier, Fri Jul 13 18:50



    Dracos, Come On Over! - Professor Arthur Bennett , Fri Jul 13 18:49