The Finer Diner

As students watch the tall, golden prairie grass pass them by, many find it disconcerting to realize that they are in an underground school for magic. Instead of a cafeteria, the expansive Finer Diner feels like the dining car of a train, complete with moving scenery that can be seen out of the 'windows' of the car. Small, personable tables for groups of five or so students are scattered around the room most days. Abundant meals appear on the tables at appropriate times, with a variety of options available on each table for even the most picky eater. On special occasions, such as the Welcoming Feast, the small, round tables that are usually scattered around the room are replaced by five magnificent bonfires and the food-laden tables are instead replaced by house-elf servers who carry trays with a multitude of international foods for students to sample.

Please do not post here unless your character has applied to and been accepted at RMI.

||Homepage|| ||Administrative Quarters|| ||Finer Diner|| ||Library||
||
Lecture Hall|| ||Outdoor Classroom|| ||Practical Lab||
||Aquila|| ||Cetus|| ||Draco|| ||Lyra||
||
Pearl Street Mall|| ||Theater|| ||Rec Center|| ||Quidditch Pitch|| ||OOC||

Lease this WebApp and get rid of the ads.

Getting the lay of the land - Nolan Ramsey, Sat Sep 16 20:14



  • *~*~*~*~*~ MIDTERM ENDS *~*~*~*~*~ (nm) - Busy, Busy House Elves, Sat Sep 16 08:32



    Family Feast! - Headmaster Rey Bonilla, Mon Sep 11 07:05



    *~*~*~*~*~ MIDTERM *~*~*~*~*~ (nm) - Busy, Busy House Elves, Sun Sep 10 11:53



    "Group mop king" - Armaan Bansal, Sat Aug 19 00:55






  • Better Late than Never - Myfanwy Owen, Tue Jul 25 08:48



  • New Aquilas, Over Here! - Professor Eva Ramirez, Fri Jul 7 00:22



    Follow me, new Lyras! - Counselor Garen Tennant, Thu Jul 6 03:13



    Come along, Draco first-years! - Professor Arthur Bennett, Wed Jul 5 23:49



    Cetus first years, with me! - Prof. Kazimieras Luksa, Wed Jul 5 16:47



    T26 Opening Feast! - DH Sonia Nanda, Wed Jun 28 05:18



  • *~*~~*~~*~~T26 begins! No posting below this line~~*~~*~~*~ (nm - Busy, Busy House Elves, Wed Jun 28 05:13



    *~~*~~*~~*~~T25 ends! No posting below this line~~*~~*~~*~~* (nm - Busy, Busy House-Elves, Mon Jun 26 20:58



    Prospective Students Day (Open to all incoming new students) - Professor Samuel Boot, Sat Jun 17 17:36



  • I need your help! [Holland] - Ruben Lundqvist, Thu Jun 1 23:57



  • Save me! (Tag Rose) - Dardanius Dubois, Tue May 23 15:45



  • Class of T15 reunion! - Adisynne Leppit, Mon May 1 19:55



  • All-Day Breakfast [all welcome] - Professor Samuel Boot, Mon Apr 10 15:47



  • Looking for a partner, perhaps in crime - LillyAnna Shu, Mon Mar 27 23:51



  • Protecting what's mine [Camilla] - Lucien Dubois, Mon Mar 13 01:37



  • A brotherly disagreement - Connor & Dade Farnon, Mon Feb 27 20:15



  • Salad Party [Tag: Marissa] - Armaan Bansal, Sat Feb 25 00:50



  • Casual lunch dates [Tag: Frankie] - Nick Holtz, Wed Feb 22 06:04



  • I've got steam coming out of my ears - Remington Burnham, Mon Feb 13 15:09