Library

The library is a refuge for the studious and a valuable resource for answering curiosities on any topic. Rich wooden bookshelves dominate the space and feature an expansive variety of texts in multiple languages. A separate section of select Muggle literature can even be found near the checkout desk. Rows of study carrels are available for those looking for private workspaces while long tables, scattered throughout the area, are ideal for group work. Plush armchairs can be found in various nooks and near the library’s three roaring fireplaces, providing students with a place to curl up with a book (and, on occasion, sneak a quick nap). A computer lab is the latest addition to the library and offers students access to an online encyclopedia and to a basic chat system. The lab is often used during Cultural Studies classes, and students occasionally sneak in a game of Minesweeper, Pinball, and Solitaire while doing research.

Please do not post here unless your character has applied to and been accepted at RMI.

||Homepage|| ||Administrative Quarters|| ||Finer Diner|| ||Library|| ||Theater||
||Lecture Hall|| ||Outdoor Classroom|| ||Practical Lab||
||Aquila|| ||Cetus|| ||Draco|| ||Lyra||
||
Pearl Street Mall|| ||Edwards Recreation Center|| ||Quidditch Pitch|| ||OOC||

*~~*~~*~~*~~*~~ T29 Ends! ~~*~~*~~*~~*~~* (nm) - Busy, Busy House-Elves, Sun Sep 15 00:08



Working on my report....maybe? - Jake Fitz, Fri Jun 21 13:19



  • *~*~*~*~*~ MIDTERM ENDS *~*~*~*~*~ (nm) - Busy, Busy House Elves, Sun Jun 16 15:00



    *~*~*~*~*~ MIDTERM ~*~*~*~*~* (nm) - Busy, Busy House Elves, Sun Jun 9 11:17



    Taking a hit - Magdalena Adler, Sat May 18 09:09



  • Writer’s block - Nolan Ramsey, Wed Apr 10 01:02



  • Distractions - Remington Burnham, Sat Mar 23 22:51



  • A (Quiet?) Reading Session - Deagret Wyckland, Fri Mar 1 16:08



  • *~~*~~*~~*~~*~~T29 Begins!*~~*~~*~~*~~*~~* (nm) - Busy, Busy House Elves, Sat Feb 23 23:25



    *~~*~~*~~*~~*~~T28 Ends! *~~*~~*~~*~~*~~* (nm) - Busy, Busy House Elves, Sun Jan 20 15:00



    Artistic License - Connor Farnon, Mon Dec 10 09:04



  • The awkward strikes again! - Remington Burnham, Sun Dec 2 14:09



  • Tell me I'm Wrong [Drew, Remy] - Claudia Dubois, Fri Sep 28 13:59



  • Fix my life, please? - Leopold Harris, Sun Sep 23 18:11



  • Pretending to be normal - Norah Nilssen, Sun Sep 23 15:05



  • *~*~*~*~*~ MIDTERM ENDS *~*~*~*~*~ (nm) - Busy, Busy House Elves, Sat Sep 22 08:18



    *~*~*~*~*~ MIDTERM *~*~*~*~*~ (nm) - Busy, Busy House Elves, Sun Sep 16 10:41



    What comes next? - Emmett Lawrence, Tue Sep 4, 2018 11:01



    Just Kitting around - Satveer Mittal, Sun Jul 29, 2018 14:18



  • Anyone know the wifi password? - Elliot Phippen, Mon Jul 23, 2018 14:27



  • Have I got a story for you [Remington] - Andrew Tennant, Mon Jul 23, 2018 13:37



  • Let's make this complicated - Dade Farnon, Fri Jul 20, 2018 06:27



  • *~~*~~*~~*~~*~~T28 Begins! *~~*~~*~~*~~*~~* (nm) - Busy, Busy House Elves, Fri Jul 6, 2018 06:45



    *~~*~~*~~*~~T27 ends! No posting below this line~~*~~*~~*~~* (nm - Busy, Busy House Elves, Sat Jun 16, 2018 10:32



    Squeaking in at the last minute - Dade Farnon, Tue Jun 5, 2018 15:54