Edwards Recreation Center

The Rec Center offers students a welcome reprieve from the woes of homework, teenage angst, and general boredom. It’s the center (pun intended) of student life and provides a plethora of activities to keep even the idlest of minds entertained. A large cabinet in the far corner contains games such as Wizard’s Chess, Exploding Snap, and Gobstones, which can be played at any of the tables nearby. Foosball and pool are other popular games and can draw quite a crowd, particularly when impromptu challenges are raised. A large, magically heated pool (waterfalls and water slides included) dominates the remainder of the room. The Rec Center is ultimately a place where students of different Houses can mingle together and plays an important role in RMI’s tight-knit community.

In T28, Alec Edwards donated an enormous amount of money to the school in order to have the Recreation Center re-named after his family. Additionally, his donation required that the school place a too-large portrait of him at the entrance to the Rec Center. The portrait has been known to make scathing comments, particularly to Muggleborn students - but never quite scathing enough to be taken down.

Please do not post here unless your character has applied to and been accepted at RMI.

||Homepage|| ||Administrative Quarters|| ||Finer Diner|| ||Library|| ||Theater||
||Lecture Hall|| ||Outdoor Classroom|| ||Practical Lab||
||Aquila|| ||Cetus|| ||Draco|| ||Lyra||
||
Pearl Street Mall|| ||Edwards Recreation Center|| ||Quidditch Pitch|| ||OOC||

Lease this WebApp and get rid of the ads.

Mind and body - Raja Nazari-Richards, Sun Sep 23 09:19



  • *~*~*~*~*~ MIDTERM ENDS *~*~*~*~*~ (nm) - Busy, Busy House Elves, Sat Sep 22 08:19



    *~*~*~*~*~ MIDTERM *~*~*~*~*~ (nm) - Busy, Busy House Elves, Sun Sep 16 10:42



    I ain't afraid of no ghost - Eugene Hardie , Tue Jul 31 16:41



  • *~~*~~*~~*~~*~~T28 Begins! *~~*~~*~~*~~*~~* (nm) - Busy, Busy House Elves, Fri Jul 6 06:46



    *~~*~~*~~*~~T27 ends! No posting below this line~~*~~*~~*~~* (nm - Busy, Busy House Elves, Sat Jun 16 10:33



    Not your average pool party - The Pool, Thu May 3 09:05



  • Help! I need somebody - Marissa Kendrick , Fri Apr 20 10:22



  • *~*~*~*~*~ MIDTERM ENDS *~*~*~*~*~ (nm) - Busy, Busy House Elves, Fri Apr 6 08:33



    *~*~*~*~*~ MIDTERM *~*~*~*~*~ (nm) - Busy, Busy House Elves, Fri Mar 30 16:14



    Thinking some thoughts - Lily-Anna Shu, Mon Mar 19 12:56



  • Is that the Little Mermaid? [Marissa] - Dardanius Dubois, Mon Mar 5 15:19



  • Saturday Morning Swim - Keith Allen, Tue Jan 23 20:35



  • *~*~*~~T27 begins! No posting below this line~~*~*~* (nm) - Busy, Busy House Elves, Sun Jan 14 10:46






    A Day at the Beach [Tag: All!] - Marissa Kendrick, Wed Nov 22 14:18



  • Chess: a game of one player and too many opinions - Russell Drew, Thu Oct 19 23:45



  • *~*~*~*~*~ MIDTERM ENDS *~*~*~*~*~ (nm) - Busy, Busy House Elves, Sat Sep 16, 2017 08:34



    *~*~*~*~*~ MIDTERM *~*~*~*~*~ (nm) - Busy, Busy House Elves, Sun Sep 10, 2017 11:55



    See, I have friends (Tag Marley) - Claudia Dubois, Tue Aug 29, 2017 09:43



  • Boys to Men - Satveer (Sam) Mittal, Wed Aug 23, 2017 14:19



    The new kid - Silas Graley, Tue Aug 22, 2017 16:28



  • *~*~~*~~*~~T26 begins! No posting below this line~~*~~*~~*~ (nm - Busy, Busy House Elves, Wed Jun 28, 2017 05:16



    *~~*~~*~~*~~T25 ends! No posting below this line~~*~~*~~*~~* (nm - Busy, Busy House-Elves, Mon Jun 26, 2017 21:01



    Just keep swimming! (Tag: Danny) - Marissa Kendrick, Sun May 7, 2017 12:07