Theater

Plush, red, velvet-like seats are silent spectators to the RMI stage at all times although the rows, divided into three sections, are full to bursting during theatrical performances. The exit and entrance are at the rear of the theater, behind the audience seating and a staircase outside the theater, reserved for crew members only, offers access to the tech booth. The stage itself is wide, with classic crimson curtains framing it. A ten-foot deep pit, charmed to prevent accidental falls, sits between the stage and the audience, framed by a pair of stairs leading from audience-level to stage-level. The pit is accessible via a staircase situated backstage. Also backstage is a large room for set storage (stage right) and a hallway that leads to dressing rooms for students of all genders, the prop room, the makeup room and the director's room.

Please do not post here unless your character has applied to and been accepted at RMI.

||Homepage|| ||Administrative Quarters|| ||Finer Diner|| ||Library||
||
Lecture Hall|| ||Outdoor Classroom|| ||Practical Lab||
||Aquila|| ||Cetus|| ||Draco|| ||Lyra||
||
Pearl Street Mall|| ||Theater|| ||Rec Center|| ||Quidditch Pitch|| ||OOC||

Lease this WebApp and get rid of the ads.

An Old Distraction - Camilla Baird, Mon Sep 18 12:30



  • *~*~*~*~*~ MIDTERM ENDS *~*~*~*~*~ (nm) - Busy, Busy House Elves, Sat Sep 16 08:33



    *~*~*~*~*~ MIDTERM *~*~*~*~*~ (nm) - Busy, Busy House Elves, Sun Sep 10 11:55



    Nostalgic already - Armaan Bansal, Sat Aug 19 00:21



  • Playing my way - Claudia Dubois, Mon Jul 10 08:59



  • *~*~~*~~*~~T26 begins! No posting below this line~~*~~*~~*~ (nm - Busy, Busy House Elves, Wed Jun 28 05:16



    *~~*~~*~~*~~T25 ends! No posting below this line~~*~~*~~*~~* (nm - Busy, Busy House-Elves, Mon Jun 26 21:00



    Piano solo - Claudia Dubois, Sun Mar 5 17:13



  • Flopping, preemptively. - Emmett Lawrence, Fri Feb 17 00:47



  • *~*~*~*~*~ MIDTERM ENDS *~*~*~*~*~ (nm) - Busy, Busy House Elves, Sun Feb 12 17:11



    *~*~*~*~*~ MIDTERM *~*~*~*~*~ (nm) - Busy, Busy House Elves, Sun Feb 5 18:07



    Holding Out for a Hero - Marissa Kendrick, Mon Jan 23 18:20



  • Footloose Cast List - Director Garen Tennant, Sun Jan 22 11:19



    Not born to be a star. - Brynjolf Nilssen, Wed Jan 18 22:32