Aquila House

The cream and grey coloured cushions in front of the fireplace and low, long tables scattered across the Aquila common room are perfect for the usually tradition-defying Aquilas. Never one to follow the flock without thought, students Sorted into Aquila rarely mesh well with authority figures. Aquilas are often strategic and cunning, which often leads them to personal victory. It was this trait that inspired the House's name: the Aquila constellation, victorious mascot of Zeus, King of the Gods. Interestingly, despite a traditional animosity between the Houses of Aquila and Lyra, in myth the two have sometimes been related as consorts.

Please do not post here unless your character has applied to and been accepted at RMI.

||Homepage|| ||Administrative Quarters|| ||Finer Diner|| ||Library||
||
Lecture Hall|| ||Outdoor Classroom|| ||Practical Lab||
||Aquila|| ||Cetus|| ||Draco|| ||Lyra||
||
Pearl Street Mall|| ||Theater|| ||Rec Center|| ||Quidditch Pitch|| ||OOC||

Lease this WebApp and get rid of the ads.

*~*~*~*~*~ MIDTERM ENDS *~*~*~*~*~ (nm) - Busy, Busy House Elves, Sat Sep 16 08:33



*~*~*~*~*~ MIDTERM *~*~*~*~*~ (nm) - Busy, Busy House Elves, Sun Sep 10 11:53



Aquila Quidditch Roster - Coach Gerry Reid, Sun Aug 13 17:35



Head of House Speech, Sort of, Continued - Professor Eva Ramirez, Fri Jul 7 00:23



*~*~~*~~*~~T26 begins! No posting below this line~~*~~*~~*~ (nm - Busy, Busy House Elves, Wed Jun 28 05:15



*~~*~~*~~*~~T25 ends! No posting below this line~~*~~*~~*~~* (nm - Busy, Busy House-Elves, Mon Jun 26 20:59






Having some downtime [Tag: Kaye] - Ruben Lundqvist, Fri Jun 16 00:00



  • Letter to Marissa Kendrick - Camilla Baird, Mon May 1 20:28



    Not even sure what to say here - Marissa Kendrick, Wed Apr 19 20:33



  • I think we're do for a chat [Rose] - Marissa Kendrick, Sun Mar 5 14:39



  • Just hanging out - Marissa Kendrick, Tue Feb 14 16:39



  • *~*~*~*~*~ MIDTERM ENDS *~*~*~*~*~ (nm) - Busy, Busy House Elves, Sun Feb 12 16:59



    *~*~*~*~*~ MIDTERM *~*~*~*~*~ (nm) - Busy, Busy House Elves, Sun Feb 5 18:06



    Aquila Quidditch Roster - Coach Gerry Reid, Sat Jan 14 05:28



    Head of House Speech, Continued - Professor Robert Hier, Wed Jan 11 05:32